Video Tour

Hopkinsville CFO Robert Martin Earns City Official Award

Nearly 200 city officials from across the state were recognized for their educational achievement during the City Officials Training Center (COTC) Awards Program at the 2017 KLC Conference & Expo on October 4, 2017. The annual conference drew in nearly 500 city officials and leaders from across the commonwealth.

The City Officials Training Center is a voluntary education program administered by the Kentucky League of Cities (KLC). City officials can complete education levels by attending KLC events and by submitting outside training credit from other municipal training. There are three levels of achievement: Level I - Achievement in City Governance, Level II - Excellence in City Governance and Level III - Masters of City Governance.  To maintain the masters an additional 15 hours of courses must be completed annually.

“The COTC program provides a variety of training that better equips our city leaders across the state to serve their local communities. With this achievement and the amount of training it represents, citizens are the real winners because our communities are reaping the benefits of better informed leaders,”  said J.D. Chaney, KLC deputy executive director. “This is an impressive feat and a testament to the dedication of these city officials.”

This year 49 officials received the Level II - Excellence in City Governance award. This honor requires the city official to attend 60 hours of approved training with two hours of ethics training.

Robert Martin- web

[Pictured L to R: J.D. Chaney, KLC Deputy Executive Director; Robert Martin, Hopkinsville CFO; and Claude Christensen, Mayor of Sadieville and immediate past KLC President]


Level II - Excellence in City Governance

1.      Robb Adams, Mayor, City of Carrollton

2.      Kenny Book, Commissioner, City of Winchester

3.      Bobby Bunnell, City Clerk/Treasurer/Code Enforcement Officer, City of Park City

4.      Wendy Burton, City Clerk, Russell Springs

5.      Lisa Cassity, City Clerk, City of Richmond

6.      George Cheatham, II, Mayor, City of Greensburg

7.      Toby Clark, Councilmember, West Buechel

8.      Bethany Cooper, City Treasurer, City of Benton

9.      Kecia Copeland, Councilmember, Bardstown

10.  Jerry Cowherd, Councilmember, Greensburg

11.  Rachael Creekmur, City Clerk, City of Earlington

12.  Gary Crenshaw, Mayor, City of Lebanon

13.  Kelsey Crisp, Councilmember, City of Princeton

14.  Larry Davis, Councilmember, Hodgenville

15.  Larry Dixon, Commissioner, City of Franklin

16.  Rita Dotson, Mayor, City of Benton

17.  Sindicat Dunn, Councilmember, City of Burgin

18.  Donna Eaton, Councilmember, Shelbyville

19.  Amy Eversole, City Attorney, City of Bedford

20.  Bill Fox, City Clerk/Treasurer, Jeffersontown

21.  Darnell Hipsher, Councilmember, Manchester

22.  Ralph Howard, City Clerk/Treas., Calvert City

23.  Philip Hurt, Codes Director, Berea Board of Adj.

24.  Bridgette Lester, Dir. of Codes & Enforcements/ABC Admin., City of Danville

25.  John Link, Mayor, City of Edgewood

26.  Steve Lynn, Assist. City Attorney, Owensboro

27.  Robert Martin, Chief Financial Officer (CFO), City of Hopkinsville

28.  Bennie McCall, City Administrator/Revenue Officer/ABC Coordinator, City of Jenkins

29.  Ann Miller, Councilmember, City of Versailles

30.  Douglas Miller, Community Planner, Somerset

31.  Sandi Moran, Councilmember, Greensburg

32.  Lesley Page, City Clerk, City of Tompkinsville

33.  Billy  Phelps, Mayor, City of Morgantown

34.  Todd Pollock, Mayor, City of Bedford

35.  Bobby Price, Councilmember, City of Auburn

36.  Blake Proffitt, Mayor, City of Vine Grove

37.  Melissa Redmon, Commissioner, Taylorsville

38.  Carol Rich, Councilmember, City of Bellevue

39.  Paul Sandefur, Mayor, City of Beaver Dam

40.  James Smith, Mayor, City of Cynthiana

41.  Keith Spoelker, Chief Admin. Officer, Bellevue

42.  Bob Stonum, Commissioner, Worthington Hills

43.  Mark Stratton, Mayor, City of Russellville

44.  Richard Thomas, City Manager, Richmond

45.  Brian Traugott, Mayor, City of Versailles

46.  Matt Wallingford, Zoning Admin’r., Maysville

47.  Libby Warfield, Councilmember, Midway

48.  Shannon Whitaker, Councilmember, LaGrange

49.  Frank Wichmann, Council Attorney, Erlanger

50.  Gary Williamson, Mayor, City of Mount Sterling