Video Tour

Interim Joint Committee on Judiciary Meeting Held at the Hopkinsville Municipal Center

Wednesday, October 14, 2015
10:00am, Hopkinsville City Council Chambers,
Download Meeting Agenda
Download Presentation: "Improving Justice for Victims of Sexual Violence in KY"

Agenda: HB 8 Implementation Update (30 minutes); Katie Shepard, Counsel to the Chief Justice, Kelly Stephens, Counsel, AOC. Strengthening Kentucky’s Response to Domestic Violence: Civil and Criminal Remedies (30 minutes); Sherry Currens, Executive Director, KCADV, Representative Joni Jenkins, Mary Savage, Legal Counsel, KCADV, Darlene Thomas, Executive Director, GreenHouse17, Christie Foster, Assistant Commonwealth Attorney, Louisville, Marion Brown, Executive Director, Sanctuary. Improving Justice for Victims of Sexual Violence in the Commonwealth (30 minutes); Eileen Recktenwald, Executive Director, KASAP, Gretchen Hunt, Staff Attorney, KASAP. Reducing Recidivism through Successful Economic Reintegration (30 minutes); Representative Darryl Owens, Represenative David Floyd, Russell Coleman, Frost, Brown & Todd, Sarah Davasher-Wisdom, Greater Louisville Inc.

Members: Sen. Whitney Westerfield (Co-Chair), Rep. John Tilley (Co-Chair), Sen. Danny Carroll, Sen. Perry B. Clark, Sen. Carroll Gibson, Sen. Ray S. Jones II, Sen. Alice Forgy Kerr, Sen. John Schickel, Sen. Wil Schroder, Sen. Dan "Malano" Seum, Sen. Robert Stivers, Sen. Robin L. Webb, Rep. Johnny Bell, Rep. Robert Benvenuti , Rep. Denver Butler, Rep. Joseph M. Fischer, Rep. Kelly Flood, Rep. Chris Harris, Rep. Jeff Hoover, Rep. Joni L. Jenkins, Rep. Thomas Kerr, Rep. Stan Lee, Rep. Mary Lou Marzian, Rep. Reginald Meeks, Rep. Suzanne Miles, Rep. Darryl T. Owens, Rep. Ryan Quarles, Rep. Tom Riner, Rep. Ken Upchurch, Rep. Gerald Watkins, Rep. Brent Yonts

For more info, visit